• Guyana Chronicle E-paper 11-30-2015
  • CHOGM 2015… In three years time! … Granger says border controversy could end
  • Winners of the 13th award of the Guyana Prize for Literature and 2nd Caribbean Awards 2014 with Prime Minister and acting President Moses Nagamootoo at the award ceremony held at the Savannah Suite, Guyana Pegasus Hotel, Georgetown on Sunday night. From left to right: Youngest winner in the Best First Book of Fiction category Subraj Singh (Rebelle and Other Stories); Winner of the Best First Book of Poetry Stanley Niamatali (The Hinterlands); Maggie Harris, winner of the Best Book of Poetry Award (60 Years of Loving); Professor David Dabydeen, Best Book of Fiction (Johnson’s Dictionary); acting President Moses Nagamootoo; winner of the Caribbean Prize for Best Book of Fiction Barbara Jenkins of Trinidad and Tobago (Sic Transit Wagon); Edward Baugh of Jamaica, winner of the Caribbean Award for his book “Black Sand” in the Best Book of Poetry category; and Al Creighton, Secretary to the Management Committee for the Guyana Prize for Literature. In absentia was Harold Bascom. He won two awards: Best Book of Drama (Desperate for Relevance) under both the Guyana Prize for Literature 2014 and the Caribbean Awards 2014. (Adrian Narine photo)

  • Better pay for cops
  • Gynaecologist blamed for baby’s death








Hit Counter provided by laptop reviews